PortalHomeEventsFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 201 Speedway teams eligible for over $25,000 in Championship

Go down 


Male Number of posts : 83
Age : 58
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: 201 Speedway teams eligible for over $25,000 in Championship   Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:36 pm

As FASTRAK grows into the Bluegrass State with the addition of 201 Speedway in Sitka, KY as a weekly sanctioned track, the Chevrolet Performance Late Model drivers will compete for the National Weekly title, as well as the divisional title for 201 Speedway. Anyone who wishes to compete for the championships, must become a FASTRAK member. The new division will have a $1,000 total payout for the top three drivers that compete at 201 Speedway. The winner will receive $500, the runner-up will receive $300, and third place will receive $200.

Members will also compete for the National Weekly Championship, which pays $10,000 to the winner and pays through the Top 10 in points. The Weekly Championship is decided by taking a driver’s best 15 finishes throughout the season. All drivers in the Top 10 are recognized at FASTRAK’s annual Night of Champions banquet held in January. Several contingency awards are also given at the banquet.

“Becoming a FASTRAK member carries a lot of benefits. Drivers will compete for the National Championship, a Divisional Championship, and be eligible for the World Challenge in September” said FASTRAK General Manager DJ Irvine.
The FASTRAK World Challenge is a $5,000 to win race on September 14th at Virginia Motor Speedway. The World Challenge is for FASTRAK members only who have competed in a minimum of 10 FASTRAK sanctioned races, which includes weekly and touring races. The following day, September 15th, is the $20,000 to win FASTRAK World Championship, which is open to all Chevrolet Performance Late Model teams.

Additionally, with 201 Speedway being in a newly formed region, any teenagers who are members are eligible to compete for the Future Stars Cup. The driver must be a teenager when the season begins, they can turn 20 years old during the season. The Future Stars Cup pays $1,250 to the winner. The Future Stars Cup was formed to recognize up and coming drivers who compete in FASTRAK.

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at www.fastrakracing.com and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_SE and/or @FASTRAK_MOV on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available.

The 2018 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuel, Beyea Headers, Excalibur Race Cars, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment, Safecraft Fire Suppression Systems, Rockauto.com, RacingJunk.com and Thomas Clarke Performance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
201 Speedway teams eligible for over $25,000 in Championship
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: FASTRAK Racing Series-
Jump to: