PortalHomeEventsFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 FASTRAK awards $208,285 at Night of Champions banquet

Go down 


Male Number of posts : 83
Age : 58
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: FASTRAK awards $208,285 at Night of Champions banquet   Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:56 pm

FASTRAK Companies International held its annual Night of Champions banquet on Saturday, January 27th at the Park Vista in Gatlinburg, TN. The banquet honors the Champions of the FASTRAK Racing Series, FASTRAK Weekly Series, ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series, and ULTIMATE Battle of the Bluegrass Super Late Model Series. In all, drivers and teams received $208,285 in Championship points fund and contingencies.

Jeremy Hines, of Seymour, IN was honored as the 2017 Champion of the ULTIMATE Battle of the Bluegrass Super Late Model Series. Hines took home the $5,000 check for the second consecutive year.

Tyler Millwood, of Cartersville, GA was presented with the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series Championship check of $20,000. Millwood was also honored as the Autolite Rookie of the Year presented by DirtonDirt.com for the ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series. Jason Welshan was presented with the PPM Racing Products “Hard Charger of the Year” award. Millwood’s crew chief, Derek Gahring, was awarded the Mechanix Wear Crew Chief of the Year award.

Each Divisional Champion of the FASTRAK National Weekly Series was honored. Frankie Beard, of Hartwell, GA was the Division 1 Champion. Top honors in Division 2 went to TJ Salango of Glen Daniel, WV. Concord, VA’s Justin Williams won Division 3. Tyler Stutler, of Lost Creek, VA was the Champion of Division 4.

Henry Hornsby III of Bradley, WV was honored as the 2017 FASTRAK National Weekly Champion and was presented with his trophy and a $10,000 check. Trey Watson of Weston, WV won the FASTRAK Mid-Ohio Valley Future Star Cup with Corey Almond of Appomattox, VA taking home the FASTRAK Southeast Future Star Cup with each receiving $1,250.

Tyler Bare, of Rockridge Baths, VA claimed the 2017 FASTRAK Mid-Ohio Valley Racing Series title and was awarded $5,000. Bare was also the recipient of the 2017 Chuck Field Sportsman of the Year award. Matthew Nance of Ronda, NC was named the 2017 Most Improved Driver.

Mt. Airy, NC’s Benji Hicks was honored as the 2017 FASTRAK Racing Series Southeast Champion, that comes with a $10,000 check.

FASTRAK made five inductions into the FASTRAK Hall of Fame. Longtime sponsor VP Racing Fuel, Tyler County Speedway, engine builder Pro Power Racing Engines were 2017 Hall of Fame inductees. Drivers Frankie Beard and David McCoy were also added to the 2017 Hall of Fame class.

Virginia Motor Speedway representative Dave Seay announced the addition of non-qualifier races to the 2018 FASTRAK World Championship. Seay also announced a total purse of $158,075 for the 2019 FASTRAK World Championship, paying $50,000 to the winner.

The 2018 Night of Champions banquet is certain to grow with the addition of two new regions of super late models with the ULTIMATE Northeast Super Late Model Series and ULTIMATE Mid-Ohio Valley Super Late Model Series. Additionally, FASTRAK is forming a new region in Kentucky, with 201 Speedway being the first member track.

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at www.fastrakracing.com and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_SE and/or @FASTRAK_MOV on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available.

The 2018 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuel, Beyea Headers, Excalibur Race Cars, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment, Rockauto.com, RacingJunk.com and Thomas Clarke Performance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FASTRAK awards $208,285 at Night of Champions banquet
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: FASTRAK Racing Series-
Jump to: