PortalHomeEventsFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 $1,000 will go to 2018 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year

Go down 


Male Number of posts : 95
Age : 58
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: $1,000 will go to 2018 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year   Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:26 am

The FASTRAK Racing Series has announced an increase in the award for its Rookie of the Year. In 2018 the FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year will receive $1,000 at the Night of Champions banquet. The increase comes as FASTRAK continues to look for ways to recognize young talent coming through the organization.

“We’ve had a lot of great drivers come through the FASTRAK Racing Series,” said FASTRAK Founder Stan Lester, “Guys like Johnathon Davenport, Chris Ferguson, Ty Dillon, and Austin Dillon have all competed in FASTRAK.”

The FASTRAK Chevrolet Performance Late Models have been a stepping stone for drivers with aspirations to compete in the sports’ highest levels. The Rookie of the Year gives a new driver to the FASTRAK Racing Series a chance to shine and gain recognition as they develop their careers.

“FASTRAK has been a stepping stone for many drivers,” explained Lester, “and we have embraced that concept. The increase in the Rookie of the Year is a way for us to reward up and coming talent.”

The 2017 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year was won by Philip Thompson of Knoxville, TN. FASTRAK will also award three Future Star Cup awards for the 2018 season. The Future Star Cup is awarded to the highest finishing driver that began the season as teenager in each of FASTRAK’s regions of Weekly Sanctioned Tracks. The regions include the Southeast, Mid-Ohio Valley, and the new Kentucky region being introduced this season.

Any driver wishing to compete for the 2018 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year must apply by writing a letter of intent and fax it to the corporate office at (706)286-8432, it can also be delivered to series officials at the track. Drivers are asked to include details about their racing team and must include age, largest purse won, and a list of achievements. Drivers must express their intent no later than the fourth touring event of the season.

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at www.fastrakracing.com and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_SE and/or @FASTRAK_MOV on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available.

The 2018 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuel, Beyea Headers, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment, Rockauto.com, RacingJunk.com and Thomas Clarke Performance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
$1,000 will go to 2018 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DirtRippers :: Series Forums :: FASTRAK Racing Series-
Jump to: